Chicken Fried Rice

Hey everyone, one of the things that I have been trying to do is cook healthier versions of the unhealthy foods that I used to eat. One of the foods that I absolutely love is Chinese chicken friend rice. Honestly I could eat this all the time!

Today I tried making it for the first time I think it was a success tbh. I must admit it doesn’t taste exactly how it does when I order it from the Chinese but it’s a decent second best.

I started with some cooked rice and mixed it with some soy sauce. Then i fried it in a pan along with half a read and white onion and spring onions. I added half of a yellow and red pepper. While it was cooking I made some scrambled eggs and added that to the rice and then my shredded chicken. It took about 20 minutes to make and I worked out has about half the calories that takeaway fried rice has.

I used leftover chicken that I had from my Sunday roast yesterday but you can use any chicken. Also you could use king prawns, beef any meat really or just make it vegetarian. I’m not a chef or anything but it’s just something that I found helpful to my weight loss. Please like or comment if you are interested.

Leave a Reply

