Tuesday 15th November 2016 – Emotions

Hello,

I have not been on here for the past few weeks. I have been having problems with my emotions. My feelings have been going up and down which has not been good for my food intake.

As regular readers will know I have an overeating disorder which I have been trying to deal with. It has been hard but I do feel that I am getting somewhere at last. The issue is that when I feel emotional I eat, and I mean eat which is what caused me to gain so much weight. I mean in 1 year I went from 10st to nearly 17st for heavens sake!

It has been getting better but when I feel emotional or upset it is when I decide to binge eat. My emotions are not great right now since I am living in a toxic environment which I unfortunately cannot get out of until August 2017 due to being locked in my tenancy.

I try to get out as much as possible, especially through my work picking up as many extra hours as possible. Also I am booking trips to visit friends and family who live across the country. My emotions are getting the better of me and I am trying to make myself feel better.

Fingers crossed x

Leave a Reply

