Feeling Happy! 

Hey everyone, 

Today has been great! Just got a new job in the legal industry! This is my first one after graduating last July so I am really happy. 

It means that I can quit my dead end job and now get the experience and money I need to focus on my future. I am feeling very happy indeed. 

Usually with good news I would have gone to the laptop and brought a takeaway or gone and gotten a calorific cake or crisps. Instead I’m going to binge watch TV and go gym later on. I have overtime been able to know my triggers and emotionally I won’t use food to cope with them. 

I’m happy so I’m gonna do happy things, not eat food for the hell of it. My emotions will not be my clutch! 

Leave a Reply

